INTERACT 2017 Mumbai, the 16th IFIP TC.13 International Conference on Human-Computer Interaction. September 25-29, 2017 in Mumbai, India. © IFIP INTERACT (Document generated on: Apr 22, 2019 12:04PM)

Organizers: Chairs

General Chairs

Anirudha Joshi Anirudha Joshi IDC, IIT Bombay, India
Girish Dalvi Girish Dalvi IDC, IIT Bombay, India

Keynotes and Invited Talks Chair

Philippe Palanque Philippe PalanqueIRIT, France

Full Papers Chairs

Regina Bernhaupt Regina Bernhaupt Ruwido, France
Jacki O’Neill Jacki O’Neill Microsoft Research, India

Workshops Chairs

Torkil Clemmensen Torkil Clemmensen Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
Venkatesh Rajamanickam Venkatesh RajamanickamIDC, IIT Bombay, India

Field Trips Chairs

Nimmi Rangaswamy Nimmi Rangaswamy IIIT Hyderabad
Jose Abdelnour Nocera Jose Abdelnour Nocera University of West London, UK
Debjani Roy Debjani Roy Mumbai, India

Short Papers Chairs

Peter Forbrig Peter Forbrig University of Rostock, Germany
Sriganesh Madhvanath Sriganesh Madhvanath PARC, USA

Demonstrations Chairs

Takahiro Miura Takahiro Miura University of Tokyo, Japan
Shengdong Zhao Shengdong Zhao National University of Singapore, Singapore
Manjiri Joshi (LOC)* Manjiri Joshi (LOC)* IDC, IIT Bombay, India

*LOC - Local Organizing Chair

Posters Chairs

Girish Prabhu Girish Prabhu Srishti Labs, India
Zhengjie Liu Zhengjie Liu Dalian Maritime University, China

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Paula Kotze Paula Kotze CSIR Meraka Institute, South Africa
Pedro Campos Pedro Campos Madeira Interactive Technologies Institute, Portugal

Student Research Consortium Chairs

Indrani Medhi Thies Indrani Medhi Thies Microsoft, India
Naveen Bagalkot Naveen Bagalkot Srishti Labs, India
Janet Wesson Janet Wesson Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa

Student Design Consortium Chairs

Abhishek Shrivastava Abhishek Shrivastava IIT Guwahati, India
Prashant Sachan Prashant Sachan Trell, India
Arnab Chakravarty Arnab Chakravarty Philips Design, India

Installations Chairs

Ishneet Grover Ishneet Grover Samsung, India
Jayesh Pillai Jayesh Pillai IDC, IIT Bombay, India
Nagraj Emmadi (LOC)* Nagraj Emmadi (LOC)* TCS, India

*LOC - Local Organizing Chair

Courses Chairs

Gerrit van der Veer Gerrit van der Veer TBA
Dhaval Vyas Dhaval Vyas Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Case Studies Chairs

Ravi Poovaiah Ravi Poovaiah IDC, IIT Bombay, India
Elizabeth Churchill Elizabeth Churchill Google, USA

Industry Presentations Chairs

Suresh Chande Suresh Chande Microsoft, Finland
Fernando Loizides Fernando Loizides University of Wolverhampton, UK

Panels Chairs

Antonella De Angeli Antonella De Angeli University of Trento, Italy
Rosa Arriaga Rosa Arriaga Georgia Tech, USA

Technical Program Chair

Marco Winckler Marco Winckler IRIT, France

Proceedings Chairs

Marco Winckler Marco Winckler IRIT, France
Devanuj Devanuj IDC, IIT Bombay, India

Web & Social Media Chair

Naveed Ahmed Naveed Ahmed Adobe Systems, India

Student Volunteers Chair

Rasagy Sharma Rasagy Sharma Mapbox, India
Jayati Bandyopadhyay Jayati Bandyopadhyay Conduent Labs, India

Sponsorship Chair

Atul Manohar Atul Manohar Informatica, India

Venue Arrangements Chair

Sugandh Malhotra Sugandh MalhotraIDC, IIT Bombay, India

Childcare Club Chairs

Atish Patel Atish Patel
Susmita Sharma Susmita Sharma IDC, IIT Bombay, India

Accessibility Chairs

Prachi Sakhardande Prachi Sakhardande Microsoft India R&D, Hyderabad, India
Sonali Joshi Sonali Joshi TCS, India

Food and Social Events Chair

Rucha Tulaskar Rucha Tulaskar Mumbai, India

Travel Arrangements Chair

Rupesh Nath Rupesh Nath Doctoral Student,
IDC, IIT Bombay, India